Três textos para interessados em estudos avançados na área de Economia Austríaca

2009 Lavoie Graduate Student Essay Competition Winners

The Society for the Development of Austrian Economics is pleased to announce the winners of the Don Lavoie Memorial Graduate Student Essay Competition. Three prizes are given, each worth $1000, to be used to pay expenses to attend the Southern Economic Association meetings this November in San Antonio, TX, where the winners will present their work on a special panel at 10:00am, Saturday, November 21, 2009. Prize awards are contingent on attending the SEA meetings and the SDAE’s annual business meeting and awards banquet.

This year’s winners are:

Chad Seagren
George Mason University
Agent Based Modeling and Austrian Analysis of Accident Law”

Arash Molavi Vasséi
University of Hohenheim
“Static Tools for Dynamic Analysis: Ludwig von Mises’s Business Cycle Theory”

David Skarbek
George Mason University
“Self-Governance in San Pedro Prison”